Find Your Homeless / MV Liaison

The Kent ISD McKinney-Vento Consortium includes schools in both Kent and Allegan Counties.

(Schools / Districts in alphabetical order)

Alger Heights Virtual Learning Center
Latasha Robertson-Crump
lrobertson-crump@homeoftheshamrocks.org
616-350-9896

Byron Center Charter School
Holly Cravino
hcravino@byroncentercharter.org
616-878-4852

Byron Center Public Schools
Erin Tacoma
etacoma@bcpsk12.net
616-878-6112

Caledonia Community Schools

Katie Dorband
dorbandk@calschools.org
616-891-8129 ext 1300

Cedar Springs Public Schools

Tina Tiethoff
Tina.tiethoff@csredhawks.org
616-696-0580

Chandler Woods Charter Academy
Georgiana Varlan
22.gvarlan@nhaschools.com
616-866-6000 Ext 229

Covenant House Academy Grand Rapids
Ashelei McDaniel
amcdaniel@chayvs.org
616-364-2000

Cross Creek Charter Academy

Melissa Wieringa
11.mwieringa@nhaschools.com
616-656-4000

Comstock Park Public Schools
Missi McPherson
mmcpherson@cppschools.com
616-254-5016

Creative Technologies Academy
Sara Middlebrook
smiddlebrook@ctachargers.org
616-696-4905 ext 211

East Grand Rapids Public Schools
Joanne Platt
jplatt@egrps.org
616-235-3535

Excel Charter Academy
Mike Benskey
2.mbenskey@nhaschools.com
616-281-9339

Forest Hills Public Schools
Jesús Santillán
jsantillan@fhps.net
616-493-8578

Godfrey-Lee Public Schools
Nancy Opacki
nopacki@godfrey-lee.org
 616-241-4722 ext. 5335

Jessica Crampton
jcrampton@godfrey-lee.org
616-241-4722 ext. 5328

Godwin Heights Public School
Rashida Mitchner
mitchner@godwinschools.org
616-252-2070

Grand Rapids Child Discovery Center
Trevor Gilbert
gilbetre@childdiscoverycenter.org 
616-459-0330

Grand Rapids Public Schools

Gary Walsh
walshg@grps.org 
616-819-2185

Grand River Preparatory High School
Debra Cusic
117.dcusic@nhaschools.com
616-261-1800

Grandville Public Schools
Anne Waldie
awaldie@gpsbulldogs.org
616-254-6614

Hope Academy of West Michigan

Janet Piccolo
jpiccolo@hopeacademywm.org
616-301-8458

Kelloggsville Public Schools
Ericka Scott
escott@kvilleps.org  
616-538-7460

Kenowa Hills Public Schools
Cindy Ruscett
cruscett@khps.org
616-784-2511 ext 2252

Kent City Community Schools
Amy Tavares
amy.tavares@kentcityschools.org
616-678-4214 ext. 1525

Kent ISD Center-Based Special Education Programs
Amy Slagboom
amyslagboom@kentisd.org
616-447-5677

Kent ISD GSRP and Early Childhood Programs
Stacey Bright
staceybright@kentisd.org
616-447-2409

Kentwood Public Schools
Sarah Weir
sarah.weir@kentwoodps.org
616-455-4400 ext. 79936

Knapp Charter Academy
Traci Reynolds
7.treynolds@nhaschools.com
616-364-1100

Lighthouse Academy

Blair Nichols
bnichols@lighthouseacademyschool.org
616-965-9706

Lowell Area Schools 
Dan VanderMeulen 
DVanderMeulen@lowellschools.com 
616-987-2510

New Branches School
Patty Provot
patriciaprovot@choiceschools.com    
616-243-6221

NexTech High School of Grand Rapids
Jolene Manley
jmanley@gr.nextechhigh.org    
616-458-4992

Northview Public Schools
Dan Heitzman
dheitzman@nvps.net
616-361-3470

PrepNet Virtual Academy
Yesica Ramirez 
123.yperez@nhaschools.com
313-296-1499

Ridge Park Charter Academy
Anna Felkers
18.afelkers@nhaschools.com
616-222-0093

River City Scholars

Brooke Haslacker
95.bhaslacker@nhaschools.com
616-248-3390

Rockford Public Schools

Add Larinda Fase
lfase@rockfordschools.org
616-863-6414

Sparta Area Schools
Joel Stoner 
joel.stoner@spartaschools.org
616-887-8253 

Thornapple-Kellogg Schools
Marcy Jore
mjore@tkschools.org
269-795-5522

Vanguard Charter Academy
John Fisher
3.jfisher@nhaschools.com
616-538-3630

Vista Charter Academy
Ashley Waltersdorf
4.awaltersdorf@nhaschools.com
616-246-6920 

Walker Charter Academy
Paige Wolffis
6.pwolffis@nhaschools.com
616-785-2700

Wellspring Preparatory High School
 Emily Hurrell
118.ehurrell@nhaschools.com
616-235-9500

West Michigan Academy of Environmental Sciences

Samantha Henry
samanthahenry@choiceschools.com
616-791-7454

West Michigan Aviation Academy
Rachel Mindes
rmindes@westmichiganaviation.org
616-446-8886

William C. Abney Academy
Cheryl Chambers
cchambers@thewcaa.org
616-454-5541

Wyoming Public Schools
Jason Maas
maasj@wyomingps.org
616-530-7525 ext 1001

Allegan Area ESA

Evy Houser
Evy.houser@alleganaesa.org
269-512-7800

Allegan AESA - Hillside Learning and Behavior Center
Evy Houser
Evy.houser@alleganaesa.org
269-512-7800

Allegan Public Schools
George Mohr
gmohr@alleganps.org
269-673-5431 ext. 3029

Becky Corbett
bcorbett@alleganps.org
269-673-6003 ext 3210

Fennville Public Schools
Jodi Scovill
jodi.scovill@fennville.org
269-561-7241

Glenn Public School
Cate Rutter
cate.rutter@glenn.school
269-227-3411

Hopkins Public Schools
Scott VanBonn
scottvanb@hpsvikings.org
(269) 793-7261 x5519

Innocademy - Allegan Campus
Tara DeMann
tara.demann@innocademy.com
269-561-4050

Martin Public Schools
Danielle Whitaker
Danielle.whitaker@martinpublicschools.org
269-442-0403

Otsego Public Schools
Renee Vaughn
rvaughn@otsegops.org  
269-692-6066

Outlook Academy
Kelly Geary
kgeary@alleganaesa.org 
269-512-7880

Plainwell Community Schools
Tammy Glupker
tammy.glupker@plainwellschools.org
269-685-5823

Wayland Union Schools
Laurie Zywiczynski
lauriez@waylandunion.org
269-792-9153

Casey Gordon

Supervisor of Special Populations
Phone: 365-2337