Kent Intermediate Association of School Boards

 Kent Intermediate Association of School Boards

 

 

The KIASB is comprised of school districts that are constituents of Kent ISD. The purpose is to improve the services rendered by school districts in the Kent ISD area through the cooperative effort of the members of the schools boards.

This purpose is to advance the discussion of common problems and solutions, and to foster a greater civic and school consciousness among the citizens of the school districts, as well as to advocate for educational issues with local, state and national governmental units.


The KIASB Board of Directors is comprised of 9 members of the different constituent boards who serve three year terms or until their term on their respective constituent board expires.

2021-2022 KIASB  BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Mr. Kenneth Hornecker, President  (Godwin Heights Public Schools)
 email: hornecker@godwinschools.org 
Term expires: 2023

Ms. Anne Hamming, Vice-President  (Thornapple Kellogg Schools)
 email: annehamming@tkschools.org  
Term expires: 2023

Ms. Katherine Downes Lewis, Secretary/Treasurer (Grand Rapids)|
 email: lewiskenowa@gmail.com 
Term expires: 2023

Mrs. Andrea Haidle (Kent Intermediate School District)
email: athaidle@comcast.net
Term expires: 2022

Ms. Laurie Kuna, (Lowell Area Schools)
email: lckuna55@comcast.net 
Term expires: 2022

Ms. Beth Milanowski, (East Grand Rapids Schools)
 email: bmilanow@egrps.org
Term expires: 2023

Mr. Eric Mockerman (Godfrey-Lee Public Schools)
email: emockerman@godfrey-lee.org
Term expires: 2022

Mr. Eric-John Szczepaniak  (Kenowa Hills Public Schools)
email: eszczepaniak@khps.org
Term expires: 2023

Mr. Ron Koehler,  Superintendent  (Kent ISD)
email: ronkoehler@kentisd.org

Mr. Nick Reichenbach (Rockford Public Schools) 
email: nreichenbach@rockfordschools.org 
Term expires: 2024

 

KIASB Meeting Schedule

KIASB Executive Board Meetings

August 19, 2020
October 21, 2020
January 13, 2021
March 10, 2021
June 2, 2021

KIASB Dinner Meetings

March 4, 2021 Virtual 

April 22, 2021 - KIASB Annual Legislative/Awards Dinner
Kent Career Tech Center-Canceled 

For more information on KIASB or upcoming events contact Mandy Lovell
mandylovell@kentisd.org 365-2217


KIASB Meetings and Events 2020-2021

Upcoming Events

NSBA Advocacy Institute Conference  -Virtual June 8-10th