Kent Intermediate Association of School Boards

 Kent Intermediate Association of School Boards



The KIASB is comprised of school districts that are constituents of Kent ISD. The purpose is to improve the services rendered by school districts in the Kent ISD area through the cooperative effort of the members of the schools boards.

This purpose is to advance the discussion of common problems and solutions, and to foster a greater civic and school consciousness among the citizens of the school districts, as well as to advocate for educational issues with local, state and national governmental units.

The KIASB Board of Directors is comprised of 9 members of the different constituent boards who serve three year terms or until their term on their respective constituent board expires.


Ms. Anne Hamming, President  (Thornapple Kellogg Schools)
Term expires: 2023

Ms. Beth Milanowski, Vice President (East Grand Rapids Schools)
Term expires: 2023

Ms. Katherine Downes Lewis, Secretary/Treasurer (Grand Rapids)
Term expires: 2023

Mrs. Andrea Haidle (Kent Intermediate School District)
Term expires: 2025

Mr. Nick Reichenbach (Rockford Public Schools) 
Term expires: 2024

Mr. Ron Koehler,  Superintendent  (Kent ISD)