Team Members


Kent ISD Continuous Improvement Team Members

The following individuals are members of the Kent ISD Continuous Improvement Team; as part of that role, they also serve as liaisons to the identified departments/teams.

Continuous Improvement Team Members

Mandy Lovell – Early Childhood Education
Kirsten Rice – Special Education Services
Ron Houtman – IT and Data Services - Education Technology 
Susan Brummel –  IT and Data Services - School Improvement
Mark Raffler – Teaching and Learning
Amanda Walma – Professional Development Hub
Cindy Meyer – Facility Services
Gerry Ver Wey – KIH, MySchool@Kent
Lynne Sargent – KCTC
Mike Hagerty – Administrative and Business Services
Bill Smith – Instructional Services
Ben Boerkoel – IT and Data Services - School Improvement
John Kraus – KCTC, KIH, KTC
Ron Caniff, Kent ISD Superintendent
Mike Pickard, Kentwood Public Schools – Community Member
Gerald Hopkins, Kenowa Hills Public Schools – Community Member
Pam Parriott, K-Connect – Community Member

Continuous Improvement Team Co-Facilitators

John Kraus
Ben Boerkoel

We Lead Learning


Congratulations to all Kent ISD on the recommendation from the AdvancED external review team that Kent ISD be fully accredited for the next five years.  The team confirmed what we already knew, that Kent ISD is the first choice for schools and districts throughout Kent County.

Please read and reflect upon the priorities of our board of education, employees, local districts and members of our community contained in Kent ISD Goals on Target. It provides a clear, measurable and accountable blueprint for the Kent ISD. We will be the first choice for educational services, helping every student in Kent County classrooms achieve every day.