The Greater Grand Rapids Spelling Bee includes six counties: Allegan, Barry, Kent, Muskegon, Newaygo, and Ottawa. The County Coordinator supports its schools which are participating in the Greater Grand Rapids Spelling Bee, disseminates materials provided by Kent ISD, and some also have long-standing county traditions. Each county has a Coordinator who arranges for the Regional Bee(s) in that county. Counties with multiple Regional Bees will dientify multiple schools to host Regional Bees. Contact your County Coordinator with quesitons about the Spelling Bee.

County Coordinators:

 

Allegan County (1 Regional Bee)

Jennifer Moushegian
Wayland Public Schools
moushegianj@wayland.k12.mi.us

 

Kent ISD (13-15 Regional Bees)

Mary Nell Baldwin
marynellbaldwin@kentisd.org
Karen Lezan
karenlezan@kentisd.org

 

Newaygo County RESA (1 Regional Bee)

Brenda Burt
bburt@ncresa.org

 

Barry ISD (1 Regional Bee)

Richard Franklin, Superintendent
rfranklin@barryisd.org

 

Muskegon County (1 Regional Bee)

Kathy Six
Fruitport Public Schools
ksix@fruitportschools.net

Pam Miller
Fruitport Public Schools
pmiller@fruitportschools.net

Rhonda Finn
Fruitport Public Schools
rfinn@fruitportschools.net 

 

Ottawa Area ISD (4-5 Regional Bees)

Karen Kooiker
kkooiker@oaisd.org