Traumatic Brain Injury Transition Team (TBITT)
 

The TBITT Team provides resources to educational staff, students with brain injuries (TBI), and their families and peers during the transition from a medical setting to the educational setting.

With so many factors at play as a child enters back into school, it really does take a team to make the move successfully.  Every member of our Transition Team is an expert in their field. They specialize in helping students rejoin their classmates at school.

Connecting to the Transition Team is simple.  In fact, families don’t have to do a thing. When a child is in need of services a medical referral is sent to Kent ISD who coordinates the team. We make the necessary contacts within the child’s school and connect the student and their family with the appropriate team members.

2 happy school girls small

 

 

CLICK HERE FOR A REFERRAL FORM

 

 

 

CONTACTS


KENT ISD TBI TRANSITION TEAM 2015-2016

      Name/Location

Assigned District &
Email Address

** Michael Bausano, Supervisor of Special Education
365-2263, 447-2440 (fax)
 
Kent ISD
michaelbausano@kentisd.org
** Joan Meyer, Secretary, Special Education
365-2299, 447-2440 (fax)
 
Kent ISD
joanmeyer@kentisd.org
**

Deb Schuitema
819-3297

Grand Rapids
schuitemad@grps.org
     

DISTRICT REPRESENTATIVES

 

Janet Brown, Occupational Therapist
878-6100, 878-6120 (fax)

Byron Center
jbrown@bcpsk12.net
  Tony Ross, Psychologist
891-0219, 891-0233 (fax)
 
Caledonia
rosst@calschools.org
  Steve Johnson, Psychologist
616-696-1204 x.6123, 696-0082 (fax)
 
Cedar Springs
steve.johnson@csredhawks.org
 

Susan Hardouin, School Psychologist
254-5500, 254-5386 (fax)

Laura Callahan, OTR

Comstock Park
shardouin@cppschools.com

lcallahan@cppschools.com

  Holly Brownley, Teacher Consultant
235-3535, 235-6730 (fax)
 
East Grand Rapids
hbrownle@egrps.org
** Kendra Webb, Occupational Therapist
493-8660, 493-8663 (fax)
 
Forest Hills
kwebb@fhps.net
  Kristie Boone, SSW
452-3298, 726-5979 (FAX)
 
Godfrey-Lee
kboone@godfrey-lee.org
  Derek Cooley, Director of Special Education
252-2090, 252-2082 (fax)
 
Godwin Heights
cooley@godwinschools.org
** Holly Commons, Speech Therapist
819-2759, 819-2200 (fax)

Grand Rapids
commonsh@grps.org

** Emily Howell, Homebound & Hospitalized
819-2710, 819-2713 (fax)
 
Grand Rapids
howelle@grps.org
** Rebecca Reynolds, Speech Therapist
819-2144, 819-2773 (fax)
 
Grand Rapids
reynoldsr@grps.org
** Brenda Fausett, Physical Therapist
819-3297, 819-6673 (fax)
 
Grand Rapids
fausettb@grps.org
  Sara Larkin, Special Education Supervisor
819-2759, 819-2200 (fax)
 
Grand Rapids
larkins@grps.org
** Bethany Muszkiewicz, Speech & Language
819-3545, 819-2200 (fax)
 
Grand Rapids
muszkiewiczb@grps.org
** Sally Weener, Nurse
254-6455, 254-6447 (fax)
 
Grandville
sweener@gpsbulldogs.org
  Kim Stevens, Director of Special Education
532-1585, 532-7437 (fax)
 
Kelloggsville
kstevens@kvilleps.org
**

Ann Wikman, Teacher Consultant
Kenowa Hills Central Elementary
784-2400 x.8210

Kenowa Hills
awikman@khps.org
  Jaimi Kent, Teacher Consultant
490-6814 (c), 616-678-4210, x.1207
 
Kent City
jaimi.kent@kentcityschools.org
  Heather Drayton, Speech Language Pathologist
554-3980, 554-5057 (fax)
 
Kentwood
heather.drayton@kentwoodps.org
  Mari Price, Director of Special Education
987-2516, 987-2511 (fax)
 
Lowell
mprice@tkschools.org
  Stephanie Anderson, Physical Theraist
364-1333 x.2868, 447-2440 (fax)
 
Northview
stephanieanderson@kentisd.org
  Kate Miller, School Social Worker
863-6326, 866-7152 (fax)
 
Rockford
kmiller@rockfordschools.org
  Kirsten Myers, Director of Special Education
863-6326, 866-7152 (fax)
 
Rockford
kmyers@rockfordschools.org
  Tina Mortensen, Director of Special Education
887-7359, 887-7503 (fax)
 
Sparta
tina.mortensen@spartaschools.org
** Jennica Richards, OTR
Learning Center
269-795-5575, 269-795-5560 (fax)
 
Thornapple Kellogg
jrichards@tkschools.org
  Jason Maas, Psychologist
530-7525, 249-7647 (fax)
 
Wyoming
maasj@wyomingps.org
** also serves as TBITT Steering Committee Members