Special Education Department Contacts



Director of Special Education
Vacant 616.364.1333
Assistant Director of Special Education
Rebecca McIntyre  616.365.2280
Supervisor of Special Education
Paul Dymowski  616.365.2263
Lori Matthews  616.365.2297
Carie Drake  616.365.2299
Assistive Technology Coordinator
Kindy Segovia  616.365.2244
Augmentative & Alternative Communication Consultant
Suzanna Ruskusky 616-365-2398
Behavioral Support Consultant
Alissa Hofstee 616-365-2322
Early On Coordinator
Barbara Corbin  616.365.2384
Finance Coordinator
John Savage  616.365.2257
Medicaid Project Analyst
Anne Papa   616.301.6191
Medicaid, PowerSchool Special Education, and Transportation Support
Lynette Altman  616.365.2387
MiBLSi Equity Coach
Beth Hill  616.365.2334
MiBLSi Implementation Specialist
Courtney Buck 616.447.2466
MiBLSi Implementation Specialist
Julie Nixon 616.447.2437
Multi-Tiered Systems of Support Coordinator
Kirsten Rice  616.365.2293
PowerSchool Special Education Coordinator
Susan Diedering  616.447.2472
Visually Impaired Media Specialist 
Maria Jimenez        616.365.2393