Local Foster Care Liaisons

*Contacts may change, please watch this page for updates

Foster Care Liaisons

Byron Center Charter
Michelle Harper
mharper@byroncentercharter.org
616-878-4852 ext 3

Byron Center Public
Erin Tacoma
etacoma@bcpsk12.net
616-878-6112

Caledonia Community Schools
Amanda Kozlowski
kozlowskia@calschools.org
616-891-8185 ext 7350

Cedar Springs Public
Ashley Reynolds
ashley.reynolds@csredhawks.org
616-696-0580

Chandler Woods Charter Academy
Jim Grabow
22.jgrabow@nhaschools.com
616-866-6000

Covenant House Academy of Grand Rapids
Thurston King
tking@chayvs.org
616-364-2000

Cross Creek Charter Academy
Melissa Wierenga
11.mwierenga@nhaschools.com
616-656-4000

Comstock Park Public
Missi McPherson
mmcpherson@cppschools.com
616-254-5016

Creative Technologies Academy
Sara Middlebrook
smiddlebrook@ctachargers.org
616-696-4905
ext 211

East Grand Rapids Public
Steve Seth
stseth@egrps.org
616-235-7555

Excel Charter Academy
Kelly Dahl
1.kdahl@nhaschools.com
616-281-9339

Forest Hills Public
Tricia McPheron
tmcpheron@fhps.net
616-493-7555

Godfrey-Lee Public
Nancy Opacki
nopacki@godfrey-lee.org 
616-241-4722 ext 5335

Godwin Heights Public
Derek Cooley
cooley@godwinschools.org
Kathy Erdmans
erdmans@godwinschools.org
616-252-2090

Grand Rapids Child Discovery Center
Trevor Gilbert
gilbetre@childdiscoverycenter.org
616-459-0330

Grand Rapids Ellington Academy of Arts & Technology
Angela Wallace
wallacean@greaat.com
616-551-3049 ext 1109

Grand River Prep
Debra Cusic
dcusic@grandriverprep.com
616-261-1800

Grand Rapids Public Schools
Edna Stewart
stewarte@grps.org
616-819-3673

Grandville Public
Adam Lancto
alancto@gpsbulldogs.org
616-254-6426

Great Start Readiness Preschool (Kent ISD)
Stacey Bright
staceybright@kentisd.org
616-447-5679

Hope Academy of West Michigan
Eddie Riley
eriley@hopeacademywm.org
616-301-8458

Kelloggsville Public
Lori Martin
lmartin@kvilleps.org
616-538-7460

Kenowa Hills Public
Cindy Ruscett
cruscett@khps.org
616-784-2511 ext 2252

Kent City Community
Will Lepech
will.lepech@kentcityschools.org
616-678-4181

Kentwood Public
Sarah Blystra
sarah.blystra@kentwoodps.org
616-455-4400 ext 79936

Knapp Charter Academy
Brittany Abraham
7.babraham@nhaschools.com
616-364-1100

Lighthouse Academy
Carlas Coleman
ccoleman@lighthouseacademyschool.org
616-949-2287

Lowell Area Schools
Nate Fowler
nfowler@lowellschools.com
616-987-2651

Michigan Virtual Charter Academy
Stacea McKeever
smckeever@k12.com
616-309-1600 ext 3278

New Branches School
Patty Provot
patriciaprovot@choiceschools.com
616-243-6221

Nexus Academy of Grand Rapids
Angela Pulera
apulera@educationconnections.com
616-458-4992 ext 305

Northview Public
Dion Charity
dcharity@nvps.net
616-363-4857 ext 28706
616-361-3440 ext 23206

Ridge Park Charter Academy
Nancy Hamstreet
18.nhamstreet@nhaschools.com
616-222-0093

River City Scholars
Susan Thomas
95.sthomas@nhaschools.com
616-248-3390

Rockford Public
Jim Ellis
jellis@rockfordschools.org
616-863-6030 ext 7211

Sparta Area Schools
Joel Stoner
joel.stoner@spartaschools.org
616-887-8253

Thornapple-Kellogg Schools
Heidi Vanaman
hvanaman@tkschools.org
269-795-5522

Vanguard Charter Academy
John Fisher
3.jfisher@nhaschools.com
616-538-3630

Vista Charter Academy
Jenny Gomez
4.jgomez@nhaschools.com
616-246-6920

Walker Charter Academy
Sharon Sancho
6.ssancho@nhaschools.com
616-785-2700

Wellspring Prep Academy
Erin Russo
erusso@wellspringprep.com
616-235-9500

West MI Academy of Environmental Sciences
Christopher Boyd
christopherboyd@choiceschools.com
616-791-7454

West MI Aviation Academy
Michelle Wis
mwis@westmichiganaviation.org
616-446-8886 ext 133

William C. Abney Academy
Cheryl Chambers
cchambers@thewcaa.org
616-454-5541

Wyoming Public
Jason Maas
maasj@wyomingps.org
616-530-7525 ext 1001

Kent ISD
Casey Gordon
caseygordon@kentisd.org
616-365-2337